Quiz: Which Love Language Does Your Heart Respond To Best?

Dec 02, 2020
07:32 A.M.
Share this pen

As living, breathing beings, we all need love and affection. And we communicate and feel this love through the five love languages.


The five primary love languages are words of affirmation, quality time, receiving gifts, acts of service, and physical touch,

Similarly to how we personify one of the nine archetypal lovers, we all possess the ability to express love through these five ways of communication.

Weaknesses To Love Languages

Photo by mwangi gatheca on Unsplash

Photo by mwangi gatheca on Unsplash

Though you may show a preference for multiple love languages, there will be one to which you are most inclined. That opens one up to not feeling the most love through one form of communication and feeling the most hurt from that same communication method.


For example, if you exhibit sensitivity to words when they are not positively affirming, they can make a person feel especially neglected or even unloved.

Why Knowing Your Love Language Is Important

Photo by Jose Escobar on Unsplash

Photo by Jose Escobar on Unsplash

Identifying with a love language helps you identify your needs in a relationship. Moreover, it also puts some sense around why partners misinterpret one another’s intentions.

Frequently, partners in a relationship do not share a singular love language, and that’s why it’s useful to know yours. Knowing your love language gives you the vocabulary to articulate what’s most important to meet your emotional needs and vice-versa.

Related posts

Navigating the Talking Phase and Signs It Is Going Well

July 27, 2023

Are Claw Clips Bad for Your Hair? Exploring the Benefits & Easy Hairstyles

August 03, 2023

5 Funeral Dresses under $50 Suitable as Mourning Attire

October 30, 2023

What Is a Matron of Honor? Exploring The Roles and Responsibilities

August 07, 2023

Decoding the Mid-Size Body Type: Fashion Insights and Must-Haves

August 28, 2023

How Long Does Cartilage Take To Heal? Tips & Aftercare Advice

July 31, 2023

The List of Colleen Hoover Books to Read in Chronological Order - the Standalone Novels and Book Series

September 25, 2023

Fulani Braids & Different Ways to Style Them

October 05, 2023

What Is a Short-Term Relationship & How to Determine If It Is Right for You?

September 04, 2023

Aloe Vera Skincare: Harnessing the Power of Nature for Healthy Skin

August 25, 2023

Y2K Makeup Ideas: Reliving Nostalgic Glamour for the Modern Age

August 24, 2023

How to Store Makeup Brushes and Clean Them Effectively

July 20, 2023

Helpful Tips to Properly Care For Oily Dehydrated Skin

July 17, 2023

How to Make Eyeliner Out of Eyeshadow: 8 Life Hacks for a Vibrant & Lasting Finish

September 18, 2023

© 2023 AmoMama Media Limited