Use The 5 Love Languages To Properly Spoil Your Partner

Nov 15, 2020
09:00 A.M.
Share this pen

Relationship advisors often reference the five love languages in their work. These five different ways to communicate your feelings to a loved one can affect many aspects of a relationship.


Many columns, features, and books mention and explain the five love languages. Almost every adult is familiar with the love language concept but has difficulty incorporating them into real-life scenarios.

Love language categories act as a map to one’s heart, making it essential to integrate them into your affair. Take a look at the varied ways to spoil your partner according to their preferred love language category.

Words Of Affirmation

Photo by Adam Kring on Unsplash

Photo by Adam Kring on Unsplash


People who appreciate words of affirmation love to hear their partners tell them how much they care. This love language category requires you to use your words to show your partner how you feel about them.

You do not have to be a literary genius to impress your partner, who prefers this love language. Put together a jar filled with short appreciation notes that they can reach when they want to feel loved.

Receiving Gifts

Photo by freestocks on Unsplash

Photo by freestocks on Unsplash


This love language category may sound stressful and expensive, but that doesn’t have to be the case. Partners who prefer to receive gifts to feel most loved aren’t as worldly as one would think.

All you need is a physical object that shows that you’ve been thinking about your lover once in a while. You can buy them their favorite snacks when they have a bad day to make them feel extra special.

Quality Time

Photo by Everton Vila on Unsplash

Photo by Everton Vila on Unsplash

It may feel like you’ve spent more than enough time with your partner lately, but that still isn’t enough. Quality time means no phones or distractions; these partners want you to be completely present.


The 5 Love Languages Author Gary Chapman emphasizes the importance of giving your lover undivided attention. Fun ways to achieve this include organizing regular date nights and fun activities to do together.

“Giving your partner your undivided attention is what matters most to them,”

Says Gary Chapman

Acts Of Service

Photo by Sam Loyd on Unsplash

Photo by Sam Loyd on Unsplash

This love language requires a thoughtful partner who can offer a helping hand here and there. Everybody needs a break once in a while, and people who prefer acts of service appreciate a practical gesture.


You may be too busy to offload your lover’s tasks into your schedule, but you can plan something special. Surprise them by packing their lunch for a week, filling their gas, or plan a relaxing home spa day on you.

Physical Touch

Photo by Ale Romo Photography on Unsplash

Photo by Ale Romo Photography on Unsplash

If your partner is a physical touch person, you probably know it because they always want to be near you. Kisses, cuddles, and holding hands will make them happy, but you can add something to spoil them more.

If you and your partner are separated for some reason, buy them a weighted blanket to feel comforted. Massage and bath oils also make great gifts so you can get busy in a luxurious lather on a romantic night.

Related posts

Are Claw Clips Bad for Your Hair? Exploring the Benefits & Easy Hairstyles

August 03, 2023

Jojoba Oil for Nails: Discover the Benefits of This Natural Nail Care Solution

August 17, 2023

How to Store Makeup Brushes and Clean Them Effectively

July 20, 2023

What Is a Matron of Honor? Exploring The Roles and Responsibilities

August 07, 2023

What Is Grayromantic and How Is It Different from Aromanticism?

July 24, 2023

Jelly Nails - The Bright Sheer Manicure Trend Applicable in Different Colors

October 23, 2023

Decoding the Mid-Size Body Type: Fashion Insights and Must-Haves

August 28, 2023

French Manicure 2023: Top 10 Ideas to Try On Your Nails

October 09, 2023

5 Funeral Dresses under $50 Suitable as Mourning Attire

October 30, 2023

Why Does My Makeup Look Patchy? Skincare Tips for a Flawless Look

August 22, 2023

What Is a Short-Term Relationship & How to Determine If It Is Right for You?

September 04, 2023

Helpful Tips to Properly Care For Oily Dehydrated Skin

July 17, 2023

How to Make Eyeliner Out of Eyeshadow: 8 Life Hacks for a Vibrant & Lasting Finish

September 18, 2023

10 Flared Leggings Types for Comfort - Styling Tips Included

October 12, 2023